Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

DW103: Dye Workshop



Learn to set up your own dye table, and mix colors according to the color wheel. Spray/paint your yarn, and then steam it. Just wear old clothes and shoes. 1 skein of wool yarn and all other items needed are provided. We also Kettle dye yarns.
Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
Need to identify the colors on the color wheel
Materials Included:
1 skein of yarn and all other materials are included
Requirements:
Old clothing and Shoes
Instructor Name:
Edith (Edie)
Instructor Bio:
Most of knowledge comes from expert dyer books and specific seminars. I have been dyeing yarn since 2006, and teaching workshops since 2012. Raising Alpacas and dyeing some of their yarn is gratifying; However most yarns are ordered in because of the variety in blends such as wool/silk, alpaca/wool, and other plant fiber mixes. I love playing with colors to get something unexpected at times. Yet, keeping good records is essential if you want to repeat a favorite color.

DW103: Dye Workshop

Cost:
$ 95.00
snacks and drinks included
Fri, Jul 12, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Sun, Jul 14, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Wed, Jul 17, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Fri, Jul 19, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Sun, Jul 21, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Wed, Jul 24, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Fri, Jul 26, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Sun, Jul 28, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Wed, Jul 31, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Fri, Aug 2, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Sun, Aug 4, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Wed, Aug 7, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Fri, Aug 9, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Sun, Aug 11, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Wed, Aug 14, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Fri, Aug 16, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Sun, Aug 18, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Wed, Aug 21, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Fri, Aug 23, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Sun, Aug 25, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Wed, Aug 28, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Fri, Aug 30, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Sun, Sep 1, 2024 at 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name: